The 2017 iHeartRadio Music Awards will be held this Sunday, March 5, 2017 at The Forum in Inglewood, California, and it is sure to be a great night. The award show will be hosted by Ryan Seacrest and is featuring new categories and a lot of them are also voted by fans via social media, including Best Fan Army.

Here is everything you need to know in preparation for the show.

What time does the iHeartRadio Music Awards start?

The awards will be Sunday, March 5th at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

What channel is the iHeartRadio Music Awards on?

The event will be televised live on TBS, TNT and truTV and simulcast on iHeartMedia stations nationwide, as well as on iHeartRadio, the all-in-one digital music and live streaming radio service. If you do not have cable, you can sign up for a free trial for DirecTV Now to stream the event online.

Who is performing at the iHeartRadio Awards?

The big night will feature performances by Bruno Mars, Ed Sheeran, Katy Perry, The Chainsmokers, Chris Martin, Shawn Mendes, Noah Cyrus, Thomas Rhett and Big Sean.

Who is nominated for the iHeartRadio Awards?

The list of nominations was announced on January 3, 2017, and Drake is leading the pack with nominations in twelve categories. The Chainsmokers are not too far behind with eleven, and artists like Ariana Grande, Selena Gomez and Shawn Mendes are also nominated. Justin Bieber and The Weeknd are battling for an award in the same category for Male Artist of The Year so it should be interesting to see who takes home the award.


Song of the Year:

"CAN’T STOP THE FEELING" – Justin Timberlake
"Cheap Thrills" – Sia featuring Sean Paul
"Closer" – The Chainsmokers featuring Halsey
"One Dance" – Drake featuring Wizkid and Kyla
"Stressed Out" – twenty one pilots

Female Artist of the Year:

Ariana Grande
Selena Gomez

Male Artist of the Year:

Justin Bieber
Luke Bryan
Shawn Mendes
The Weeknd

Best Duo/Group of the Year:
Florida Georgia Line
The Chainsmokers
twenty one pilots

Best Fan Army presented by Taco Bell: *Socially Voted Category

5 Seconds of Summer – 5SOSFam
Ariana Grande – Arianators
Beyoncé – Beyhive
Britney Spears – Britney Army
Demi Lovato – Lovatics
Fifth Harmony – Harmonizers
Justin Bieber – Beliebers
Katy Perry – KatyCats
Lady Gaga – Little Monsters
Rihanna – Rihanna Navy
Selena Gomez – Selenators
Shawn Mendes – Mendes Army
twenty one pilots – #twentyonepilots

See the full list of nominees here

What are you looking forward to during the awards? Let us know in the comments.

Love J-14? Be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel for fun, exclusive videos with your favorite stars.