Even though the ladies of Fifth Harmony are hard at work on their first album as a quartet, each group member has also ventured out to work on their own individual projects away from the band.

So it should come as no shock that Lauren Jauregui – who has collaborated with other artists before, is teaming up with Halsey for a song they seem to have recorded in secrecy. The song is for the “Colors” singer’s upcoming album Hopeless Fountain Kingdom and we have a feeling it’s going to be one of the best songs on the album. Their amazing vocals harmonizing together is going to be absolute fire.

RELATED: Lauren Jauregui Announces That She Is Releasing Solo Music

The news was revealed by the “New Americana” singer in a series of tweets that lead up to the reveal of her album’s official track listing. She shared a picture listing all the song titles and wrote, “Hidden in the newspaper. A TRACKLIST….. ✨?? hopeless fountain kingdom 6/2/17.”

Featured on the 13th song titled “Strangers” is Lauren who shared the news with fans on Twitter by retweeting Halsey and using the eyes emoji to pretty much sum up her excitement.

RELATED: Lauren Jauregui Releases New Song "Back To Me" With Marian Hill

The singer then followed up the tweet with a post on Instagram, once more reposting the track listing and writing, “Available for preorder now, comes out 6/2/17 ❤❤ @iamhalsey #strangers.”

Fans immediately flooded the Lauren’s comments section with their own words of excitement for the song, but waiting until June 2nd to hear it feels like a pretty long wait.

Perhaps before the album is released, Halsey and Lauren will decide to give their loyal and dedicated fans a preview of “Strangers.” Now that would be amazing.

This is exciting news for Lauren and we can’t wait to see what other artists she’ll be collaborating with on some secret projects in the future.

RELATED: Did Lauren Jauregui Just Diss Camila Cabello?

Love J-14? Be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel for fun, exclusive videos with your favorite stars.