They were down to four, but now it's zero — girl band KSM has decided to officially split up.

KSM's singer Shelby Cobra, guitarist Shae Padilla, rhythm guitarist Katie Cecil, and drummer Kate Cabebe took to their Facebook page to announce the band's break up.

"It's with a heavy heart that we have to tell you all that we've decided to leave KSM and go our separate ways," they wrote. "We can't count how many amazing experiences we've had in this band, but its time for us to move on, and find our next adventure in music. This is one of the hardest things each of us have ever had to do, but we feel that our hearts are leading us down different paths from KSM. We've loved being in this band, and we can all truthfully say that we're like family to each other."

KSM thanked their fans for all their continuous support over the years. The band first gained fame when they covered Cheap Trick's "I Want You To Want Me," which was used as the theme song for ABC Family's 10 Things I Hate About You. The group has toured with the Jonas Brothers, Demi Lovato, and Mitchel Musso and opened for Paramore and David Archuleta. This past April, bassist Sophia Melon left the group to attend Columbia University.

The girls say they will continue on in music and will keep fans informed on any future projects.

Photo: Courtesy of Adam Rose/Disney Channel

Love J-14? Be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel for fun, exclusive videos with your favorite stars.