They’re back and better than ever! PRETTYMUCH officially entered their new musical era with their EP Smackables in January 2021.

“It’s just us being us and speaking our truth. Actually being ourselves,” member Nick Mara told GQ following the EP’s release. “Talking about the things that we go through, being relatable. We go outside one day, we go out for a drink, we’re talking about this rather than shying away because it’s not really what’s for us. We’re trying to make our own brand rather than fall in line.”

The five-piece boyband first stepped onto the music scene in 2017 after they were formed by Simon Cowell one year prior. Since then, members Nick, Brandon Arreaga, Edwin Honoret, Zion Kuwonu and Austin Porter have stolen the hearts of their listeners, who are eager to hear new music. After a brief hiatus, the boys have returned with what Brandon told Entertainment Tonight in December 2020 is a “more advanced” version of what people are used to.

“We’re going to have the soulful ballads, we’re going to have the songs that you throw on at a party,” Austin explained. “It’s just going to be exactly what we envisioned when we first got together as a group.”

In a video uploaded to the PRETTYMUCH YouTube account on December 3, 2020, the group announced that with their new label (Sire Records) there will be new music coming in January 2021. “Don’t call it a comeback,” the video’s description reads.

To celebrate the boys’ return to music, J-14 broke down everything you need to know about the band and its members. From their whirlwind rise to fame to everything they’ve accomplished so far, meet PRETTYMUCH.

Love J-14? Be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel for fun, exclusive videos with your favorite stars.